Sobre tudo o que você queria ouvir ... ou não?

terça-feira, fevereiro 21, 2006

Estados de Espírito 28...

Música : Morning Theft

Álbum : Sketches for My Sweetheart the Drunk

Artista/Banda : Jeff Buckley

Ano : 1998

Editora : Columbia

download :

Morning Theft

Time takes care of the wound
So I can believe
You had so much to give
You thought I couldn’t see

Gifts for boot heels to crush

Promises deceived

I had to send it away
To bring us back again

Your eyes and body brighten
Silent waters, deep
Your precious daughter in the
Other room, asleep

A kiss “Goodnight” from every
Stranger that I meet

I had to send it away
To bring us back again

Morning theft

Unpretender left
True self is what

Brought you here, to me

A place where we can
Accept this love

Friendship battered down by
Useless history
Unexamined failure

But what am I still to you
Some thief who stole from you?
Or, some fool drama queen
Whose chances were few?

That brings us to who we need
A place where we can save
A heart that beats as
Both siphon and reservoir

You’re a woman, I’m a calf
You’re a window, I’m a knife
We come together
Making chance in the starlight

Meet me tomorrow night
Or any day you want
I have no right to wonder
Just how, or when

You know the meaning fits
There’s no relief in this

I miss my beautiful friend

I have to send it away
To bring her back again

regressei a casa...



Blogger Elentári said...


terça-feira, fevereiro 21, 2006 7:13:00 da tarde

Blogger The Boy with the thorn in his side said...


terça-feira, fevereiro 21, 2006 8:25:00 da tarde

Anonymous xirimi said...

...e gosto mito desta musica!

quarta-feira, fevereiro 22, 2006 3:24:00 da manhã

Blogger Fil said...

Que posso dizer...
Este senhor era e è o maximo. Gosto muito. Adoro! E desta misica tb.
Boa escolha ;)

quarta-feira, fevereiro 22, 2006 12:42:00 da tarde


Enviar um comentário

<< Home